The SSPC (Saskatoon Society for the Protection of Children) provides services to children and families that will allow for safety of children and healthy development of families. We do this under our two programs: the Crisis Nursery and Parent Aide.
Who We Are

Crisis Nursery

The Crisis Nursery is a home away from home for children whose families encounter crises of varying degrees. If there is no alternate care available, parents may leave their children at the Nursery while the problem is being resolved.

The Crisis Nursery provides a free service to all Saskatoon and area families in crisis.

What We Do

Parent Aide

The Parent Aide Program focuses on maintaining the family unit and the well-being of children through enhancing family wellness and reuniting children in care with their families.

Parent Aides go directly into homes and assist families with child development, parenting skills, communication skills, and becoming aware of community resources.

The Parent Aide Program is fully funded through the Ministry of Social Services. Alternatively, the Crisis Nursery is only partially funded by the Ministry of Social Services. As such, the Nursery relies on community donations and fundraising activities to help fund the 24/7, 365 day Crisis Nursery Program.

Please help us continue to assist those children in need here in Saskatoon.

Find out how you can support us by going to our Give page and making a contribution today.


Are you interested in applying your skills, knowledge, time, and/or heart to a non-profit agency in Saskatoon? Do you believe in assisting families by keeping children safe and teaching parenting skills?

Would you like to learn more about joining the Board of Directors?

Please contact Bob Neufeldt, the SSPC Executive Director for more information.

P.S. We were kids once, too.

Bob Neufeldt

Executive Director
Saskatoon Society For The Protection Of Children
306.242.1082
director@sspc.ca

Board Members

Have we mentioned that we used to be kids?

Rob Friesen

Chair person
rob@sspc.ca

Jennifer Barber-Brayford

Vice Chair
jennifer@sspc.ca

Gregg Bamford

Fund Raising Chair
Board Member
gregg@sspc.ca

Alyson Edwards

Board Member
alyson@sspc.ca

Sheila Galvin

Board Member
sheila@sspc.ca

Tara Yolan-Mewis

Board Member
tara@sspc.ca

Wanda Soder

Board Member
wanda@sspc.ca

Sivakumar Varadaraj

Board Member
sivakumar@sspc.ca